top of page
Search

Need Somewhere to stay in San Rafael? (Fourpoints by Sheraton hotel in San Rafael, CA)

Blog by: Maelynn Le

7 March 2022

All photos were taken by Maelynn Le unless noted

Photo: Patio pool


San Rafael! The perfect suburban/nature city to visit in California. It’s located in Marin County and is about a 40 min drive from San Francisco. San Rafael is the perfect city to explore (especially Civic Center or Downtown) or to make a pit stop if you are heading towards Sonoma/Napa County to do some wine tasting. If you do decide to stay in San Rafael, you should book your next stay at Fourpoints by Sheraton hotel!


Fourpoints by Sheraton in San Rafael is located on a hill at the Terra Linda district on Northgate Dr. It sets up on a hill where you can see mountain views of San Rafael. The Northgate Mall is a 5 min walk from the hotel where you can do your shopping and accross from the mall, there is a plaza as well and has stores such as Safeway, Starbucks, Fed ex, etc. Four Points is a modern hotel that is not too high end and is a very casual hotel. The amenities that were including in this hotel were, free Wi-Fi, a fitness room, a pool (which is the biggest in Marin County), room service, complementary parking on-site, pet friendly (but will need to pay extra fee), is a smoking free hotel. Breakfast is not included as you musty pay for the breakfast buffet. Property details include 4 floors with 235 rooms and a total of 7 meeting rooms at the hotel. The hotel also has a restaurant called Hillside Tavern that is open for breakfast but unfortunately is closed for dinner . There is a bar area where you can get drinks and bites there if you want to. Terra Linda I would say is very safe and I didn’t see any suspicious activity during my stay. This hotel in this area is overall very safe and it’s quite with little to no traffic at all. I think the only down side I have was walking from one place to another was tricky. Downtown and tourist attractions would be hard to commute walking but you can always just take the bus or drive. to get from one place to another. I like how the buses were accessible and how they drop you off near the hotel.

Photo: Deluxe King Bed


I got the pleasure in staying at the Four points by Sheraton hotel.When I first walked into the lobby, the staff Pesty and John were able to take care of me right away. They were

very nice a friendly at the front desk as I was checking into the hotel. They even are offering free cookies to guest at the hotel as well so that was a plus. After I was all checked in, I was able to be on the 4th floor which is the highest floor at the hotel. I got to stay in the modern Deluxe Guest room- 1 king bed During my stay. When I walked in my room the room was modern, casual room that was clean and all prepared for. The bathroom was also modern and clean as well with everything working. The most beautiful part about this room was the view. I can’t tell you how beautiful my view from my room was. It was so gorgeous that it looked like a million dollar view. You can see the beautiful pool patio including the palm trees and see the astonishing mountains of San Rafael . I highly reccomend staying at the fourth floor if you can facing the pool because you get to wake up in the morning to that incredible million dollar view. That is a major plus in my opinion.

Photo: Patio pool


I wanted to highlight the pool patio at the hotel because I think it’s such as gorgeous area to look and be in. When you walk outside, there are a bunch of seating area where people can hangout and just relax. At night, what is so special about that area is there is a fire pit are where you can get yourself warm after a long day. The pool in general is a nice large pool with a hot tub and Four Points by Sheraton is known to have the largest pool patio in Marin County. People can just relax at the pool or go for a swim as well. Overall, this area has to be the nicest area at this hotel.

Photo: View of San Rafael from my room


Overall, if you are looking for a nice place to stay in San Rafael, I highly recommend staying here at Four Points by Sheraton. The views, the staff, the scenery, the cleanliness of the hotel was on point. If I’m ever in San Rafael again which is a huge yes, I would stay here agaian and you guys should book your stay at Four Points as well. Thank you to Pesty, John, and Aashna (director of sales) for this incredible stay!







54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page