top of page
Search

The HOTTEST New Boba Shop in the Bay!

Blog by: Maelynn Le

All photos were take by myself!

11 March 2023

Photo: Drinks at Rose tea Lounge


If you are boba fan, you MUST stop by Rose Tea Lounge. This tea shop first opened in Elk Grove, CA in 2017 and is super popular. Because of its popularity, it made its way to the first location in the Bay Area (specifically in Fremont). They are known to incorporate the freshest and highest quality ingredients in their drinks. Daniel, (the owner) said the name “Rose Tea Lounge” comes from the Travelocity saying “go and smell the roses” meaning enjoy your life and take your time. Rose Tea Lounge was meant to be a space where people can relax and take time from other important aspects of life. I tried probably 20% of their drinks and this is my honest review on each of them! Overall, I was very pleased with everything as I can taste the quality of each ingredient! You will not be disappointed!


*Disclaimer! Everything is based on my opinion! I understand some people will not have the same food palette as I do! People will have different opinions on each drink but this is me writing for my personal experience!

Photo: Creme Brûlée


Summer Melon: One of my favorite drinks I had at Rose Tea Lounge! It had a nice tart and sour flavor! I like the freshness of the fruit flavor and it is the perfect summertime drink for the warmer months! This drink is a MUST try on the menu!


Matcha Marble: I love the aesthetics of the matcha and puff! The puff and matcha are a perfect creamy and bitter taste! I do wish the matcha was stronger but I learned that since the matcha powder they get is at high quality, it’s suppose to taste more refine and less bitter. If matcha is too bitter for you, I reccomend this matcha drink because it’s a high quality matcha powder that is less bitter but still has a nice subtle bitterness. The puff cream helps as well! Mix it well before you drink!


Ube Fresh: If you don’t know what ube is, ube is a sweet potato that is commonly eaten in the Philippines. This drink had a nice subtle nuttiness and I appreciate the subtle sweetness in the ube drink. I would really like it more if there was like an ube paste (something like that) to really get that nutty ube experience. Overall, the drink is super refreshing and nutty! I love there is no ube powder or anything artificial. I feel it takes away from really enjoying the drink.


Thai Tornado: I get very turned off when thai tea is too sweet. I am a sweetooth but there are times when thai tea gets too sweet. This thai tea is perfect for the sweet palate. I love the earthy flavors with that hint of cardamom, star anise, and cinnamon. I am not sure if there was suppose to be a puff because I did see some around the drink, but I could not taste it much. The creaminess maybe would of taken this thai tea drink to another level but I am happy with the thai tornado overall. I recommend this drink if you love thai tea.


Strawberry Cloud: This is more of a slushy drink that I love. It’s not too icy but not watery as well. I love the strawberry chunks inside the drink! The natural sweetness of the strawberry really makes this drink authentic. Strawberry I think are one of the sweetest fruits and doesn’t need any added sugars. The sugars are all natural and I love the fresh sweet taste of this strawberry drink.


Peach Cloud: My FAVORITE drink of all time! My friend John recommend this drink for me and I was deeply in love with this! Similarly to the strawberry cloud, the bits of white peaches are at the bottom, that are so authentic. The slush aspect was perfect and the nice natural taste was yummy! The cream on the top was the perfect add To the drink but make sure you mix it first to get the full experience. I appreciate this drink so much that I will almost ALWAYS order the peach cloud!


Creme Brûlée: That rich, creamy, brunt texture of the creme brûlée is amazing! There is a nice amount of cream to milk and you can taste the caramelized top all the way through the drink. The brunt part gives a nice bitter taste that blends super well with the rich creamy flavor of the drink itself. The boba texture is soft and chewy! I like it when the boba is bouncy and has great chew. Rose Tea Lounge does a great job with the boba.


Overall, Rose Tea Lounge is the most hyped boba place in the Bay Area and they are building two new locations in the Bay as well! I highly recommend them because not only the drinks are bomb, but the environment and space is perfect to chill in. I highly recommend checking them out as you can’t go wrong with any drink on the menu. Even if you might not like the drinks (you can’t please everyone), you are at least paying for high quality drinks that are worth to try!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page