top of page
Search

The Quirky and Loveable Lorenzo Hotel Dallas, TX

1`1 April 2022

Blog by: Maelynn Le

All photos were taken by Maelynn Le unless noted

Photo: by Cvent


AHHH! The Lone Star State! I’ve always wanted to visit Texas and I am finally living the dream! I got to visit Dallas, TX in the beginning of April. Dallas, TX is a urban/suburban city that is spread out and you are very close to Fort Worth and McKinney (About a 30

min drive). It is the 4th largest metropolitan city in the nation, located in north Texas. Dallas is also approx. 2 hours away from the boarder of Oklahoma and 30 mins more to Oklahoma City (the capitol of OK). If you are in Dallas, TX and want a fun, quirky, and unique hotel to stay in, the Lorenzo hotel is the hotel for you!

Photo: View of Downtown Dallas


The Lorenzo Hotel is located in the Cedar District on Akard Street. It is a perfect 10 min walk to Downtown Dallas where you can find great restaurants, tourist attractions, and splurge yourself doing some shopping. You can also find the AT&T Discovery District in Downtown as well. My rule of thumb is if you ever get lost, as long as you see Akard St.. you will be good. The hotel is very hard to NOT miss since the hotel has bold writing, literally saying Lorenzo.


The Lorenzo hotel is a super quirky, loveable, modern, and artistic hotel. The property has 12 floors with 273 rooms and 7 themed rooms that were so cool to look at. The amenities of the hotel are complimentary Wi-Fi, valet and self-parking, 24-hour front desk service, a fitness center, a pool, laundry service ($3.00 wash and free drying), meeting and event spaces, and it’s a pet-friendly hotel! The hotel even has two restaurants: one called Hamilton (opened from 5-9pm) and the other called Taco Enzo which they serve breakfast and dinner tacos. The Lorenzo hotel was opened in 2017 and throughout the hotel, it‘s like walking through an art gallery of great paintings, scuptures, and architecture. When I first walked in, I noticed how many art works there were and those art works looked very unique. This is not the typical hotel you would normally stay at and it’s perfect for people who are looking into a unique change in terms of where to stay. I think the ceiling was a bit low which causes the lobby to look a bit small, however I love the ceiling design of the lobby along with the many paintings on the wall. Fun fact about the hotel, on July 4th, 1976 Tina Turner left her abusive husband Ike at Downtown Dallas at the Staler hotel and found a safe place at the Lorenzo Hotel across the highway. To this day, the Lorenzo hotel has a themed room called the Tina Turner room because it was where Tina Turner escaped.



I got the absolute pleasure staying at the Lorenzo hotel. Like I mentioned there are 273 rooms at the hotel and 7 of those rooms were themed rooms (no I didn’t stay in one of the themed rooms but it was super cool to explore). Those

themed rooms were the Nomad room,


Photo: Zen Room


the Zen room, the Raj room, the Cake room, the Tina Turner, the Safari room

and the Midnight in Paris room. I loved how the themed room were unique, quirky and so much fun to look at the different sculptures and architectures that each room had. My favorite one would have to be the Zen room because it felt so calm just being in that room and I love how there was a sand garden and the Buddha head in the room. The Zen room was my favorite themed room I saw!


I stayed at the deluxe suite at the Lorenzo Hotel. When I walked in, I love how the artistic theme appeared across the hotel. Even though you might not be able to stay in a themed suite, I feel that every guest room has it’s own artistic vibe. For example, my backdrop on the bed has a blue, black, and white pattern and on my right, there is a unquie grey painting of weeds and a plank to walk across. Every room has it’s own unique piece of art work in every guest room and pretty much none of the rooms look the same apart from the layout. The room has a quirky fun feel that is absolutely enjoyable and it’s modern as well. I love how it doesn’t look like a typical hotel room because then everything would look the same. I love

Photo: Buddha head in Zen Room


my view from my hotel room because I had a Downtown view that overlooked Dallas. You

can see the AT&T building, Bank of America, the Reunion Tower, etc and it looks so pretty during the day and at night too. The only thing I would say was I was next to highway (interstate) 30 and you can hear the cars zooming by. Sometimes, you can even hear sirens as well which can be unpleasant when you are trying to sleep. I do really think overall, the room was very nice and even though it can be noisy, I still loved my room. In terms of safety, I did feel safe staying here. There were no suspicious people coming in, didn’t look rough, nor the vibe was throwing me off.

Photo: Deluxe Guestroom


I also wanted to highlight the pool area because I think it’s such a cute, artistic, and fun place at the hotel to hangout and swim. There are 3 themed suite canopies which you need to pay for it to use but I think they are so much fun to relax at. Even the pillows have art work as well. I love the overhead space at the pool because it gives the outdoor space a lot of character. I also love the art work of Albert Enistine because it’s so unique, unusual, colorful, and quirky that it sticks out. The only downside is that there was no hot tub but the pool does get heated when the weather here is cold. Overall, the pool area is so much fun to go for a swim and see other art pieces that carry throughout the hotel. They even host pool parties here starting May 14th so make sure you come on in and book a stay!

Photo: Pool Area


The Lorenzo hotel was the most quirky, unusual, and off the wall hotel I ever experienced! I loved everything about it including the tour (shout out to Monica who gave an exceptional tour of the hotel). If you need an amazing, goofy, and out-of-the-box hotel, book your stay at Lorenzo Hotel in Dallas, TX! Thank you to the amazing staff for making my experience in Dallas, TX and enjoyable time! Definitely a come-back hotel, city, and state to go to.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page